Project 7 Webpage

Image

 

  • Description: A webpage I created to show my logo for “Midori’s Cupcakes”
  • Process: I first had to create an html document in text wrangler and added in the necessary tags and content. Once I had all of my content written up, I added a link to a pre-made CSS document. Once they were linked together, I continued on by changing the fonts, colors, and padding’s in the CSS Document. I did this by finding the Hex codes in Photoshop, and changing the fonts families. Although at times I found HTML very frustrating, i really enjoyed learning how to to make my own website using HTML and CSS and it was a very good learning experience that will help me in the future. My final word count in my document was 296.
  • Top 3 things learned:
    How to use HTML
    How to add color and change the fonts in CSS
    How to use tags-start and finish
  • Programs/Tools Used:Text Wrangler,photoshop
  • Font Family #1 (all names) & Category:”Trebuchet MS”, Helvetica, sans-serif;
  • Font Family #2 (all names) & Category:”Arial”, Helvetica, sans-serif;
  • Hex Colors: Brown:#522900,Brown:#392e21,Light pink:f7e5ef, :Light pink:#f8c9d2,Dark Pink:e63387
  • Changes made to the CSS: I changed the Font families to Trebuchet MS”, Helvetica, sans-serif; and”Arial”, Helvetica, sans-serif; and i also changed the colors of the fonts, and background. I changed the padding around the photo.
Leave a Reply

